The Presidential Council defines AIDA’s working programme at an international level. The Presidential Council is composed of the President, Immediate Past President, Honorary Presidents, up to five Vice-Presidents, the Secretary General, any Assistant Secretaries General and Treasurer, the Chairmen of the Working Parties and a maximum of 32 councillors. Members of the Presidential Council are elected for a term of four years, except for the Honorary Presidents. Generally, the President may be re-elected once (twice in exceptional circumstances). The Presidential Council is elected by the General Assembly, which endeavours to achieve fair geographical and linguistic representation on the Council. The Presidential Council generally meets twice a year where possible. Their meetings are organised to coincide with meetings of the Working Parties, often at a conference or colloquium organised by a National Chapter.

Prof. Dr Carlos Estebenet

President, AIDA World

Dr Kyriaki Noussia

Vice President

Ms Alkistis Christofilou

Vice President, Co-chair AIDA Europe

Mr Christopher Rodd

Vice President; Chair, Dispute Resolution WP

Dr Ricardo Peralta Larrain

Secretary General

Mr Jonathan Scragg


Ms Peggy Sharon

Immediate Past President, AIDA World

Dr Andrea Signorino Barbat

Immediate Past Secretary General

Prof. Sara Landini

Chair, Scientific Council

Lic. Gabriel Vivas Diez

Chair Civil liability

Mr Tim Hardy

Chair, Climate and Catastrophic Events

Prof. Dr Pierpaolo Marano

Chair, Distribution of Insurance Products

Prof. Dr jur. Robert Koch

Chair, Financial lines and Cyber.

Prof. Dr Caroline Van Schoubroeck

Chair, General Principles of insurance law

Prof. Dr Satoshi Nakaide

Chair, Marine insurance

Diana Cerini

Chair, Personal Insurance and Pensions

Prof. Ozlem Gurses

Chair Reinsurance

Mr Yannis Samothrakis

Chair, State supervision of insurance

Dr Luis Sandoval Olivares

CILA President

Mr Torben Bondrop


Dr Otto Csurgo


Ms Anna Tarasiuk


Caroline Thomas


Prof. Tadao Koezuka