The General Secretariat comprises the Secretary General, the Assistant Secretaries General (if any) and other officers and/or administrative support as is deemed required. The members of the General Secretariat are appointed by the Presidential Council on the President's proposal for terms of four years. The Secretary General manages AIDA's current affairs under the direction of the President. The Assistant Secretaries General (when appointed) meet such needs of AIDA as are required of them and as are assigned to them by the Presidential Council and/or in general support of the Secretary General.

Dr Ricardo Peralta Larrain

Secretary General